Lindsey goes around the world from St Katherine’s Dock London

St Katherine's dock, we set sail on 1st September 2013

St Katherine’s dock, we set sail on 1st September 2013

Ahhhhh so we now know where we are going from. September 1st the challenge begins when we set sail from St Katherine’s dock. I can’t imagine what my thoughts and emotions are going to be as I say farewell to friends and family (and dog). The first race, a short one just across the channel to Brest in France, will settle us down and allow us to try out strategies and see what works. A few days in France including my birthday then a big race on to Recife in Brazil. We will cross the equator – most of us for the first time at sea. We will ask Neptune to be kind to us, although we will be working hard to make our own luck. Please support me in this challenge. I have paid for my berth but I am looking for support for two brilliant but very different charities. See below bottom left for the links to my giving pages. Thank you so much.

One response to “Lindsey goes around the world from St Katherine’s Dock London

  1. What an exciting way to mark you retirement! I shall follow your blog. I am so glad that you are supporting two such worthwhile charities. I am sure you will relish the challenge but also wish you good luck, fair weather and good winds

Leave a comment